top of page
  • Writer's pictureOshi the Clown

A girl clown?

Updated: Jan 12, 2020

When I wear my usual blouse and pants outfits, I'm asked whether I'm a boy or girl clown. To me, it's obvious. But I don't mind the questions.


My fashion choices also usually spark conversation. Why am I wearing this or that? Am I cool enough to be someone's friend if I'm wearing this pair of pants or that vest?


So, when I tried a new get-up -- blouse, pink suspenders and khaki shorts with high striped socks -- I thought I'd for sure be asked something about my clown gender.


It didn't happen.


The school kids for whom I clown simply looked at me and said, "Hi Oshi."



Update: Oshi clowned in schools from 2018-2019. She gives talks and blogs about this out-of-the box experience.


 

15 views0 comments
bottom of page