top of page
  • Writer's pictureOshi the Clown

Innovation selfie

When people see me, they usually smile. Then ask for a selfie.


I happily oblige.


So, when I saw the UPnRIDE, a revolutionary robotic standing wheelchair, I knew I had to ask for a selfie. With the wheelchair.

When I'm not Oshi, I'm an innovation journalist.


And the UPnRIDE is way up there in the cool tech pantheon.


This robotic contraption gives paraplegics, people with ALS, MS, CP and quadriplegics the chance to stand upright.


It is AMAZING.

Oshi educational clown rides the UPnRIDE

I happened to “meet” the wheelchair at a television station. We were both there for an interview on a local morning show.


While always exciting to be interviewed, as I’m usually the one doing the interviewing, the highlight of my trip to the TV studios was undoubtedly getting my selfie with the UPnRIDE.



 
6 views0 comments
bottom of page