top of page
  • Writer's pictureOshi the Clown

Kids ask the best questions

Updated: Jan 12, 2020


When I clown at schools, the pupils love to ask questions.

I love answering them.

Why do I wear striped socks?

Why are my shoelaces purple?

Do I have a real nose under my red nose?

Why do I have so many flowers in my hair?

How do I keep my ponytails up?

A British study showed that curious children ask 73 questions a day.

My son, who has been designated as gifted, probably asks triple that. He has a never-ending slew of questions.


And I'm good with that.


I love when my kids ask questions and when pupils ask questions.

It is an opening for conversation. They get to ask me questions, if I don’t know the answer we look it up (and both of us learn something new), and I get to ask them about their worlds.

Of course, questions are the window to learning.

And it’s always a great day to learn something new.

Update: Oshi clowned in schools from 2018-2019. She gives talks and blogs about this out-of-the box experience.

 
16 views0 comments
bottom of page