top of page
  • Writer's pictureOshi the Clown

A very verbal clown

Updated: Jan 12, 2020

I’m a verbal clown. No doubt about it.

That’s not to say I don’t speak body language. Oh, I do.

I love the endless variety of motions nonverbal communication gives for expressing myself – and getting what is not said by others.

But I love using words as well.


If you’ve been following my blog, you know that I write about my experiences in clowning. I’m a clown blogger. Or a clown diarist, perhaps.

I love the silly and foolish side of life. And I love to describe it in words.

Through my writing and speaking, I try to show how this weird world view (the language of clowning) impacts daily communication.

I hope to offer those with no connection to clowning a link to this world of YES, failure and silliness.

I do not identify myself as a theatrical clown because I have not studied or taken enough drama courses to be such a character. Moreover, clowning is usually focused around nonverbal interaction and physical exercises. That’s not me. The verbal side is an important part of my clown.

I come from a different world – the world of communication. And I use many many many words in clowning and in writing about clowning.

I see myself as a hybrid clown – very verbal (written and spoken), attentive, responsive and plain-spoken.

Indeed, a hybrid verbal clown. No doubt about it.


 

21 views0 comments
bottom of page